Latest News‎ > ‎

John Gannon Named On Roscommon Minor Team

posted 21 Jun 2013, 07:55 by Unknown user   [ updated 21 Jun 2013, 07:55 by Colm Beirne ]
We congratulate John Gannon who will wear the number 13 jersey for Roscommon minor team this Sunday as they face Sligo at 1.30pm in Carrick On Shannon in the Connacht minor semi final. The full team is as follows
Roscommon v Sligo
Pairc Sean Mac Diarmaida, Carrick-on-Shannon
Sunday 23rd June at 1.30pm

followed at 3.30pm by the Connacht GAA Senior Football Championship Semi-Final:
Leitrim v London 

 1. Shane Mannion (Naomh Bríd)
  2. David Neary (Beal Átha na mBuillí)
  3. Sean Mullooly (Beal Átha na mBuillí)
  4. Martin Flannery (Clann na nGael)
  5. Ronan Daly (C) (Na Piarsaigh)
  6. Evan Mc Grath (Mainistir na Buille)
  7. Shane Pettit (Clann na nGael)
  8. Cathal Compton (Beal Átha na mBuillí)
  9. Ultan Harney (Clann na nGael)
  10. Tadgh O'Rourke (Cumann Tiarna Eadbhard, Tuilsce)
  11. Niall Connaughton (Naomh Caoimhín, Caislean Riabhach)
  12. Jack Early         (Uarain)
  13. John Gannon (Cill Mór)
  14. Diarmuid McGann (Beal Átha na mBuillí)
  15. Diarmuid Murtagh (Naomh Faithleach)
Ticket information

Stand €25
Sideline Seating €20
Juveniles (U-16) €5
Students & OAP’s Full price must be paid.
Family Tickets available for Stand: Adult full price & child €5
Group Tickets €30 (10 x Juvenile & 1 Adult)

Refunds of €10 will be paid to OAP's & Students, (with current ID cards), 
for Stand & Terrace Tickets at designated areas, (Refund Box, Main Carpark & Turnstile 22).
Groups: available through the Connacht GAA Office. Entry at Turnstile 1. 
All children must be accompanied by Group Leader(s)
Season Ticket Holders: Entry at Turnstile 14

Tickets are available in advance from 
the Roscommon GAA Office,
Our office hours are Monday to Friday, 9.30am to 4pm
the Connacht GAA Centre, Bekan, Cloonacurry, Claremorris, Co. Mayo
094-9630335. (Credit Card bookings accepted)

and from
Smith’s SuperValu Monksland, Athlone
Fleming’s SuperValu, Main Street, Roscommon
Duffy’s SuperValu, Ballaghadereen
Cahill’s SuperValu, Castlerea 
Kelly's Supervalu, Boyle
Glancy's SuperValu, Carrick on Shannon

or on-line at