Latest News‎ > ‎

Kilmore GAA Club Notes 30th September 2019

posted 4 Nov 2019, 13:46 by Brian Carroll
O Gara cup 
Our O Gara cup team play Oran this Saturday at 5pm in Oran in the relegation playoff. 

Well done to our U12 Skills competition teams who performed very well in the County Roscommon finals. Our team of Darragh Devaney , Joe McKeon, Coman Higgins and Martin O Dowd came second and will represent Roscommon in the Connacht finals in Bekan next Friday night. Our team of Jamie Connellan , Jamie Craughwell , Mark Carroll and Cathal Mc Keon narrowly lost out in a playoff for the fourth position. Well done to their coaches Darren Kerins and Nicola Craughwell. This is the fourth year in a row Kilmore will be one of the four teams from Roscommon to qualify for the Connacht Finals. Our u12 team defeated Michael Glaveys in the Kennan cup and will now play Boyle in the Quarter Final. Both of our U14 teams have finished on top of Div 2 and Div4 respectively so have qualifed for the championship finals. Our U16 team were beaten by St Brigids but recorded a good win over Roscommon Gales. We have now qualified for the div 1 shield semifinal. Our U10's , and our U12's and our combined teams took part in a very enjoyable day in Croghan as part of the official opening of the impressive Shannon Gaels redeveloped pitch and facilities. 

Holiday draw 
Our holiday draw tickets are now on sale from all executive members and players. Tickets cost between €1 and €20 with a top prize of a week for 2 people in the Algarve. We have divided up our members into selling teams and the teams are as follows Team A Captain : Gerry Tiernan Vice-Capt : Jack Sharkey 
Jamie Sharkey Pamela McGauran Alan Ffrench Jnr Cathal Carney Damien Tiernan John Donohue Ray CaslinSean Boland Team B 
Captain : Michael McGuire V-Capt : Colm Garvey Ciara McGuire JJ McWeeney 
Joe McEvoy Gerry Garvey Danny Collins 
Jason McEvoy John Gannon Brian Connellan 
Joe Garvey Team C Captain : Carmelita Caslin 
V-Capt : Kevin Caslin Harry Reynolds Jenny Connellan Gary Connellan Dara Feely 
Ollie Burke Peter Sheridan Liam Caslin 
Charlie Burke Team D Captain : Brian Carroll 
V-Capt : Derek Connellan Gerry Fitzmaurice Clare Connellan Tommie Kenoy Teresa Kenoy 
Peter Joe Fitzmaurice Anthony Carroll 
Jim Gilchrest Padraig Earley Mark Connellan 
Team E Captain : Shane McElhone 
V-Capt : Dermot Foley Damien Devaney 
Nicola Hunt Mervyn Foley Trevor Hunt Karol Foley Padraig King Gary Connellan Paul McElhone. Each person has tickets so we would ask for everyone’s support.