Latest News‎ > ‎

Kilmore GAA Club Notes 8th January 2018

posted 8 Jan 2018, 03:15 by Brian Carroll
Our Annual General Meeting took place on Sunday evening last. the meeting began with the names of those who passed away in our parish in 2017 been read out by the Chairperson and this was followed by a minute silence. The following officers were elected President - Peter Joe Fitzmaurice, Chairperson - Gerry Tiernan, Vice-Chairperson - Brian Carroll, Secretary - Vacant, Assistant Secretary - Clare Connellan, Treasurer - Carmelita Caslin, Assistant Treasurer - Shane McElhone, PRO - Brian Carroll, Minor Committee Chairperson - Trevor Hunt, Minor Committee Secretary - Damien Devaney, Registrar - Gerry Fitzmaurice, Senior Team Manager - Gerry Garvey, Junior Team Manager - Mervyn Foley, Healthy Club Officer - Ciara McGuire, Coaching & Development Officer Donal Carroll, Insurance Officer - Teresa Kenoy, Childrens Officer - Jennifer Connellan, County Board delegates - Harry Reynolds & Tommie Kenoy, Players representative - Kevin Caslin, Irish language & Cultural officer - Michael McGuire, Ladies representative - JJ McWeeney, Rounders representative - Nicola Craughwell. The club thanks the outgoing officers Jamie Sharkey, Jennifer Connellan, Padraig Doyle and Mark Connellan. We wish all our new officers the very best of luck in their roles in 2018. 

Annual Draw
Our final draw of 2017 took place on St Stephens day. The following were the winners €1,000 Padraig Glancy, Curries, €400 Sile McGauran, €200 Dermot Foley, Hotel voucher John Hanly and €100 Brian Lavin. Thanks to everyone who purchased tickets for the draw. 

Peter Joe's card game
Peter Joes annual 25 card drive took place on the 28th of December in Brackens Hillstreet. The overall winner was PJ Treacy. the other winners were Catherine Casserley, Alan Ffrench, Anthony Carroll Jnr, Derek Connellan and Tommy Redican. Thanks to Peter Joe and JJ for their work organising the card which was a great success this year. 

Scor Na Nog
Well done to our Scor Na Nog team of Coman Higgins, Jamie Craughwell, Martin O Dowd, Brandon McKiernan, Cormac McKiernan, Heather McElhone, Aoife Burke and Kate Martin who put on a brilliant display at the County Scor finals on Friday night last. Thanks to everyone who helped out in preparing the team 

Other News
Well done to everyone who took part in our Ladies GAA 8k run on St Stephens day. The overall winner in the mens section was Dermot Foley and the overall winner in the ladies section was Yvonne Foley. Our 50/50 draw tickets are on sale throughout the parish and cost just €2 each or 3 for €5. The next draw takes place this Sunday night in Brackens Hillstreet. The club congratulates Padraig King and Natasha Daly who got married over the last week. The club extends its sympathy to the family of the late Paddy Mulvey of Shannon Gaels GAA club who passed away at the weekend. Anyone who wishes to be added to our text system on our club phone is asked to text their name to 0876578640. In 2018 we hope to circulate more information on parish events etc on our text system and anyone who wants something circulated is asked to contact Brian Carroll on 0872420896.