Latest News‎ > ‎

Kilmore GAA AGM 2012

posted 4 Dec 2012, 20:53 by Unknown user   [ updated 4 Dec 2012, 20:54 by Colm Beirne ]
All Members of Kilmore GAA will receive the following in the next few days.

Cumann Luthcleas Gael Cill Mhóir


Chairperson                              Secretary                                  Treasurer

Brian Carroll                             Alan Ffrench                             Gary Vesey

Rhue, Kilmore                          Carrowquill, Kilmore                Cloonfad, Hillstreet

Carrick on Shannon                  Carrick on Shannon                  Carrick on Shannon

Co. Roscommon                      Co. Roscommon                      Co. Roscommon

087-2420896                           087-2573454                           086-8986340




Dear Member,


The Annual General Meeting of Kilmore G.A.A. Club will be held at the Clubrooms on Saturday, January 5th at 6:00pm.  


I enclose a nomination form for the various positions in the Club.

Please ensure you have permission of the individual before nominating them for any position on the Executive Committee.


All nomination forms and motions should be returned to Brian Carroll or myself before Monday the 17th December 2012.Only fully paid up members will be entitled to vote.


After the 17th of December all members will then be informed of all motions and nominations received and will also receive the agenda for the Annual General Meeting.


Don’t forget our junior B team are in action this Sunday the 9th December at 2.30pm in Kiltoom in the county final. We would ask for as much support as possible and also thanks to the Silver Eel for sponsorship of a meal after Sunday’s game.


On Sunday night the 23rd December at 9pm Peter Joe’s annual card game takes place in Bracken’s Hillstreet. Tickets are currently on sale at €5 from all members of the executive.


Thanking You,




Alan Ffrench




Kilmore Executive Committee 2012



Current Holder



Frank Dennehy

Willie Casserly

Peter Joe Fitzmaurice



Brian Carroll


Vice Chairperson

Tommie Kenoy



Alan Ffrench


Assistant Secretary

Clare Caslin



Gary Vesey


Assistant Treasurer

Jennifer Connellan



Damien Tiernan*


Minor Board Chairperson

Padraig Doyle


Minor Board Secretary

Ann Sheridan*



Gerry Connellan


Senior Manager

Noel Crossan


Junior Manager

Anthony Carroll*


U-21 Manager

Martin Garvey*


Insurance Officer

Carmelita Caslin


Club Children Officer

Gerry Tiernan


County Board Delegates

Harry Reynolds

Christy Carney


Northern Board Delegates



Players Representative

Dermot Foley


     Scór Committee

   Annette McWeeney


Ladies Representative

JJ McWeeney




* Denotes current person in the position not seeking re-election